Chris Hunt's Series of Historical Novels by Hunt, Chris

Chris Hunt's Series of Historical Novels

Hunt, Chris

Eight volumes. A complete set of the stubbornly pseudonymous author's series of historical novels featuring gay themes and characters. Titles are Sweet Lavender (1986), Mignon (1987), Thornapple (1989), N for Narcissus (1990), Gaveston (1992), The Bisley Boy (1995), Duval's Gold (1997) and The Honey and the Sting (1999), all published by the now defunct Gay Men's Press.

Add to cart$500.00
Enquire about this book
Publisher: GMP. First English editions 1986-1999
All pictorial wrappers. One or two with spots of foxing to the bottom edge, else all fine. The eight vols.

Other books in this category

Injury Time by Bainbridge, Beryl $35.00

Injury Time


Bainbridge, Beryl

Selected Poems by Stevens, Wallace $250.00

Selected Poems


Stevens, Wallace

True At First Light by Hemingway, Ernest $35.00

True At First Light


Hemingway, Ernest

A World On The Wane by Levi-Strauss, Claude $35.00

A World On The Wane


Levi-Strauss, Claude

The Tenth Man by Greene, Graham $35.00

The Tenth Man


Greene, Graham

Rhyme Stew by Dahl, Roald $45.00

Rhyme Stew


Dahl, Roald

Sundog by Harrison, Jim $35.00



Harrison, Jim

Journey To The Orient by De Nerval, Gerard $35.00

Journey To The Orient


De Nerval, Gerard

Prince Isidore by Acton, Harold $50.00

Prince Isidore


Acton, Harold

How They Do It by Capek, Karel $50.00

How They Do It


Capek, Karel