Chris Hunt's Series of Historical Novels by Hunt, Chris

Chris Hunt's Series of Historical Novels

Hunt, Chris

Eight volumes. A complete set of the stubbornly pseudonymous author's series of historical novels featuring gay themes and characters. Titles are Sweet Lavender (1986), Mignon (1987), Thornapple (1989), N for Narcissus (1990), Gaveston (1992), The Bisley Boy (1995), Duval's Gold (1997) and The Honey and the Sting (1999), all published by the now defunct Gay Men's Press.

Add to cart$500.00
Enquire about this book
Publisher: GMP. First English editions 1986-1999
All pictorial wrappers. One or two with spots of foxing to the bottom edge, else all fine. The eight vols.

Other books in this category

Injury Time by Bainbridge, Beryl $35.00

Injury Time


Bainbridge, Beryl

Selected Poems by Stevens, Wallace $250.00

Selected Poems


Stevens, Wallace

Sundog by Harrison, Jim $35.00



Harrison, Jim

Prince Isidore by Acton, Harold $50.00

Prince Isidore


Acton, Harold

How They Do It by Capek, Karel $50.00

How They Do It


Capek, Karel

The Lost Steps by Carpentier, Alejo $60.00

The Lost Steps


Carpentier, Alejo

Flaubert In Egypt by Flaubert, Gustave $35.00

Flaubert In Egypt


Flaubert, Gustave

The Life of a Useless Man by Gorki,  Maxim $35.00

The Life of a Useless Man


Gorki, Maxim

The Seven Deadly Sins by Wilson, Angus and others $35.00

The Seven Deadly Sins


Wilson, Angus and others

Diary of a Chambermaid by Mirbeau, Octave $35.00

Diary of a Chambermaid


Mirbeau, Octave

Stuff And Nonsense by De la Mare, Walter $45.00

Stuff And Nonsense


De la Mare, Walter